You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting Poland !! Krakow... trip to the most beautiful city in Poland!

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post man! I was in Krakow at the end of November. Only for few days but i really love this city! Since i didn't have much time to explore it (business trip) i told myself, that that was not the last time i visited Krakow. Really amazing city. And i couldn't believe the sizes of those building. If you just walk around Wavel ... it's quite a walk.

Pierogies are amazing, we took a mix, so we could try each version. I still have a bottle of Żubrówka in my minibar :)

Sort:  

Thanks a lot! I am glad you love Krakow ! That was my second time ( I lived years ago in Erasmus in Poznan) I am sure I will visit again in the future! You did a very good choice to try each version my favorite is the one with meat and the one with cabbage and mushrooms!

Yes the cabbage one was quite a surprise for us.

We were also lucky to get the Christmas markets. And we tried the food there. It was amazing. Cheap street food but really nice. Sausages, pork legs, black pudding, ... The only problem was, that it was freaking cold outside! :)

I see! It is usual in november and december ! I was lucky I was in Poznan during new year's eve weekend and I did not find that cold as I expected! Did you try Grzane Wino (Mulled Wine) ?

Yeah we did, but we are used to it in Slovenia so it wasn't much of a difference for us. The biggest attraction were those little barrel houses where they were selling it. The line for it was really long. And we saw a lot of people buying the wine and walking straight back to the line :) Until they'll be back in front of the line, they'll drink their wine. Perfect to get a new round. hehe

BTW: We didn't know about the trumpet guy. And first time we heard it. It was like ... huuuh? Where is that sound coming? Only at second full hour we saw something moved almost at the top of the tower. Really cool!

Yes the Hejnal is a great attraction as well as a nice tradition I am glad that you enjoyed ! I just realized now that you're from Slovenia definetely another beautiful country I have been to your capital Bled, Bohinj . I did not know you had also a similar mulled wine. Maybe because I visited your country during the summer season :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44