You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strategies using Steemit.com SBD down STEEM way up. **SMART MEDIA TOKENS**

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey @broncnutz!

I love your video but it's wrong! I hope that you will see this post...

The reward is split different than you think it is. I'll take for an example one of my posts.
The reward was split like this:
Past Payouts $14.38

  • Author $11.53
  • Curators $2.85

And for this same post my actual 50/50 reward was:

  • 0.836 SP | 5.765 SBD !!

Steem power is actually calculated depending on the current market value of steem. And the rest of the reward is calculated as 1 SBD = 1$ !

If we simplify and say it's 1 SBD = 1 STEEM. That would still get me 6.5 STEEM while using 50/50 ratio and only 1.5 STEEM if i would power up 100%

So if you want to have benefit from 100% power up, than SBD should be worth 1/STEEM value in $. In this scenario it should be 1 STEEM = 6 SBD.

I really hope that this message reaches you and maybe you can post another video about it!

Take care

Sort:  

You sir are exactly right! I was thinking about this last night and actually it's better to get Payouts at 50/50 all the way until SBD is actually a dollar or under. I knew I mis calculated but thank you for catching this.

I was trying to get to the bottom of this couple of days before, because i didn't understood how it works. That's why I thought it would be a good to share the logic in this post. It's a lot easier to monitor payouts for me since i started using this site: https://steemworld.org/ made by @steemchiller

Thank you for upvote!

Should have read a little further down before posting above. Good catch @poss

@poss I understand why many people think that the potential payout shown by a post or even the past payout amount for an author is in USD - Because there is a damn $ in front of that ($) 11.53 that you saw. When SBD was practically pegged to $1 USD it made sense for users and when users upvoted a com$.ment they had a pretty accurate idea what it was actually worth. An upvote of $.25 was worth a quarter. However now when for arguments sake SBD is worth $8 - that $.25 upvote is actually a $2 upvote. The 11.53 or the .25 is actually an amount of SBD. That is why when you ($)11.53 payout at 50/50 rewarded you 5.765 SBD - which is precisely 50% of the 11.53. I'm guessing that STEEM was trading below SBD at the time of your payout if it was recent, and the .836 SP makes absolutely no sense at all as a payout in monetary sense. $40 worth of SBD roughly and only $4 of STEEM ?? There is a major issue with the Steemit pending/actual payouts on the platform and I've seen a lot of requests on Utopia.io to correct the issue - Even the account balance shown in our wallets is still based on a 7 day and 3 day average trading price of STEEM and SBD - why isn't it just an actual wallet price based on real time prices or prices for the previous day? When logging into Busy.org it shows your wallet to the T of the actual value.

Om Utopia.io I read a few people mentioning that the pending or past payout amount wasn't estimated in SBD either and rather STU (Steem Token Units) whatever the hell those are - LOL

Last thing - another oddity is that the pending payouts of mine last week had been going up from day to day (even without any additional upvotes) yet the price of STEEM was rising and the price of SBD slowly retracting.

I don't know what is exactly the case but I think there is a glitch in the Steemit Matrix with Payouts, SP payout skimming and the price of SBD - @broncnutz was right when he said a lot of big payout reapers were converting their SBD into STEEM as soon as the reward was redeemed and making a killing by getting 4-5x the amount of STEEM - I just pray it wasn't a malicious act of driving the SBD price up by manipulating the exchanges so the massive Whales could pack on more winter fat.

Hope the comment makes sense - please respond if you have figured out anything further with the payout methods and or what exactly caused SBD to skyrocket just in time for Christmas when like OG said - it has no real purpose as a coin and does not run the blockchain

OK so check this - the STEEM value from your post or SP is actually the 5.765 of STEEM but it'd dividing itself by the actual price of steem. Which is why you got the .894 or whatever it was. See if you can check what the price of STEEM was at the time of payout and divide 5.765/STEEM price at payout and I bet ya it is exactly .894 or very very close to it depending on which trading value they use - an exchange or the Steemit market price

@poss I have been a member since June of 2017 , I have not had the time to get in here an blog/post and really try and make a difference with content that I produce . That is why I joined Steemit . It's why I am still here , but I have started to notice a common trend between all the #whales , they seem to keep a minuscule , if anything at all in Steem . Yet they have 4,768.890 in SBD or 112,789.436 in SBD and 0.128 in Steem. So by doing this , they can manipulate the payouts and author rewards of there own posts not to mention the curation rewards for having such a high upvote when all your assets are In SBD . If I am way off here and look stupid , forgive my ignorance . I am not trying to accuse , defame , or discredit anyone's hard work and countless hours spent earning every cent that their account has accumulated , but at the same time I love this community because of the honesty and integrity of its members and if I am doing something wrong I would appreciate some redirection .
I hope I didn't offend anyone , I love this community and have never experienced a more legitimate an beneficial way to socialize and obtain valid info . This Platform cannot compare to the trash on the F books & Twits out there polluting the sheeple that haven't yet found that there are real people that don't have an agenda to ram down your throat === that Place Is STEEMIT Steeeeem on .
Please if anyone has some guidance please feel free to share it with me ..... @jakeworkingman
Thanks @poss looking forward to the future content .

I would love to see video like that. I am not very good in Math and nice to get numbers already well calculated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90