You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A story about a comment on my post & some advice for just one man. (Maybe you should listen too.)

in #steemit7 years ago

Really nice post, straight from the heart and you wrote it very well. I think I feel just like your new friends, looking hope while I've been posting some still I've been working on, but only getting a few dollar cents in return for my effort is pretty hurtful. I really love how you spent time to write such a encouraging post to a "stranger", that really helped me by the way, and will probably help lots of other people on here. I now follow you and your new friend :). And you have some really nice writing talent.

Sort:  

Thank you! And here I sit going, shit I need to edit the second sentence and I kept typing i instead of I and I left some words out typing so fast in the middle of some sentences...

We are our own worst critics and that IS what this post was really about....
Good to have you in our little followerville, we like it here and you are welcome in it!

Thank you! Yeah I noticed the small i's, but don't worry about that. We got the idea and we're not mad haha. Yeah, I'll guess I'll stick and wait around to see what this site has to offer. If I stop now I waisted all my time. Maybe I'm naive but maybe it will work out.. Time will tell lolol

"wasted" - Mr. Small I Spotter! :P

Time WILL tell, and it will change everything anyway.

SHIT YOU GOT ME RIGHT THERE :(!!!! I don't mind about the small I's and spelling mistakes at all though, haha. I think I have a lot of them, as I am not a native speaker.

But this is actually literally me today. I was looking for a new person to rent my room through Facebook. I was selecting people based on proper language use. :$

Intellectual prowess and intelligence are not always signs of stability, but the lack of both are serious red flags in a roommate :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66