You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flagging: I'm back on the job! And a new criteria for flagging!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I like working with pencils and notebooks. Now as I venture into this new social realm I'm curious about a couple of things. I don't use computers. I type with one finger so this is actually taking me forever to write , so my question coming from a computer illiterate early steemit adapter with zero coding know how is, are you like the cheetah. Do you have bones or have you been coded to rate words? I wrote the cheetah a note. I'm gonna post it below. I hope it doesn't go against what your trying to deter.

If you are a content -detection robot why are you named cheetah? Detector Bot Rob would be more fitting since in your initial introduction you identified with being a robot. You didn't start off with saying:

" HI I'm cheeta . I hunt down steemit weasels. rrrrrrrrr.... I noticed you been cheating . Remove this or give the proper shout out from the hilltop .I'll chomp down my fangs and flag this post if you don't.

You did not do this cheetah . You called yourself an by animal name but identify as a robot. The only logical explanation is you are a cat shaped robot . Then it all would make sense. But if you are not a cat shaped looking content-detection robot , you really should change your name too Rob.

I get it.!

The name cheetah insinuates the person who posted the content is cheating the system and thus polluting what could be a game changing social media staple that evolves into something truly special . Rob would be an appropriate name as well because people who take other people's content and get upvoted on steemit are now stealing Steem Power that could of financed the true author allowing them to create more content. I'm glad you around hunting and keeping the food chain in place . You will be pretty busy for awhile till early adaptors get the drift that you can chew on them at anytime.

If they don't catch on quick that replying too posts is the way to build Steemit Power up, and thing stay busy , build another content-detection robot for the job . Call him Rob

Sort:  

Hi @poias ! What a funny question. Yes I'm a flesh and blood human being, and my flagging is mostly done manually. Cheeta is a bot written by @anyx and it automatically flags a group of people on it's black list. The decision on who goes on the blacklist is make by high level users (whales) here. I don't know much about it, you'll have to ask @anyx. The other thing Cheeta does is perform a google search on content and if it finds a match, it will not flag but just make a reply to the post stating what it found. This makes it easy for the human flaggers like me to figure out what to do about it.

@neoxian Mostly done manually... That's hilarious :D

I can't speak for @anyx but if I had to guess, I would say that Cheetah is named cheetah because if you are a native english speaker cheetah and cheater sound basically the same to you. Also a cheatah is a predatory animal that is known for it's speed and it serves a purpose in the wild by thinning herds of all but the strongest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66882.49
ETH 2597.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71