PARADISO! PNW Festival. My Epiphany moment

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

How cliche of me right? How original right, that I had a serenity moment at a festival. Let me tell you something, if you knew me back in 2009-2013, I was a bit of a CRAZY, WILD little native flower child running around downtown #Seattle. I owned the shit out of the party life. 2014, I had two options. One would have been the easy way but would have RUINED my life and I would not be here today and the other option was the hardest yet the best choice I made. The last two years of my life, I've been on a journey to finding myself. What I want out of my life, where I see myself, what I see in myself and what my future holds. I explained to you in my #introduceyourself blog that I'am in the process of starting my own product line. Dr. Berry in the house! ;) I will be going to school for different levels of Chemistry, organic and non. I will also be taking a entrepreneur/business course, Biology (many different classes), pathology, dermatology, pharmacognosy/herbalism and there are about 4-5 more courses I will taking to achieve the degree of education I want and need.

In the last 5 months, I've gone through a lot of hardships where I didnt belive in myself enough to think I was capable of making a revolutionary move in the beauty industry. I was engaged, I was planning on a future for two. Then everything changed. My life was flipped. Everything went numb. There was no emotion but just walking through life. I needed something to release all this energy I had pent up in my spirit. I've always LOVED to dance. It's always been my gateway out of negative situation or surrounding. 2 days before Paradiso. My friends @lovenugz & @thedashguy bought a ticket and then asked if i wanted to go. I was like no at first, then it was a FUCK IT! LETS GO!

So we are off to Paradiso 2016! The first year we went was 2012 and it was a SHIT SHOW! So, I HAD to make sure this year was just spectacular! Saturday day and night was absolutely mind blowing!

The people were wild, crazy and free! The sets were fantastic! The view was breathe taking. I saw my favorite Artists and I danced the whole night away.




(photo credit: @thedashguy)
That feeling I felt, while dancing. Is just out of this world. I can't even explain it. I all of a sudden knew exactly what revolution to start in the beauty industry and what I had to do in order to achieve it and make my dreams become reality. I felt all the pent up energy that was harvesting in my spirit, just escape my body and I felt free...finally. I felt a new love about myself. A new appreciation for life. My friends and family.


(Photo: @thedashguy )
I wanted to get away and free my mind. And that's exactly what happened. I danced with the spirits of my guardians, I felt the rays from the moon and THAT BAAAAAASSSSSS!



(Photo: @thedashguy )

Ran into my friend Danno!

My bestie! @lovenugz

Oh I also ran into my little brother???!!!!!

Then we ended our trip with this beautiful view!

These two are my besties and they mean the world to me. We were the trio!
Probably the best and worse photo ever!

Sort:  

This looks super fun !

Congratulations @pnwberry91! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pnwberry91! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 4.3 and reading ease of 85%. This puts the writing level on par with Ernest Hemingway and Donald Trump.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43