You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I need a break (from crypto)

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @whatamidoing, I finally had a chance to visit your blog and the first article I came across really struck a chord with me! Already I am finding that the effort required to create something valuable to post is becoming greater and greater so it is almost impossible for me to want to post something unless I feel like it can really add value to the community.

I feel like we can definitely do more collectively as a group, and now I am spending more time on Discord trying to connect with people more deeply than I have been able to just on the posts and comments (which I should have been doing more at the beginning). So these days I end up just doing a lot of 'introductions' between people that I think will inspire each other or provide opportunities to collaborate, because this is where most of my motivation and energy is coming from :)

Sort:  

I try to make sure all my posts have SOMETHING for others or for me, not just posting to post. I no longer try to show my best in every post though because most posts are only viewed in the first hour after posting unless they make trending or are resteemed to a lot of people and with a seven day limit I can’t justify putting hours into every post, I just want to make sure someone gets something out of each post.

See you in discord! I spend almost as much time there as on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66