You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to gain followers and influence people on Steemit.com. **Noobie Handbook**

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi @broncnutz

I get the excitement factor when I created my introduction post, about $2.00 and it vanished fast as I started to post my content which received small amounts of views.

I don't mind that they aren't getting upvotes and money isn't being made but the view count is so low. It's easy to get buried by everyone else. I get it though, more follows more chance of someone seeing it.

This whole steemit thing is a good concept but it's rough because there is a monetary value attached to it so tons of people are all about just getting upvotes or following but not actually looking at your posts. It's being presented on other sites as a way to make quick money. At least that's my first impression of steemit.

Are you going to be going to Dtube?

Sort:  

I wanna use Dtube....tried uploading from my iPad two days ago. Wouldn't work.

I wonder if it just didn't like the iPad. I uploaded my first Dtube video from my macbook and worked flawlessly. Video is 9:21 long, not sure if that factors in.

I can see how not getting as many views or "up votes" might take away your steem ;) . The way I figure is I'm just going to post to this as I would any of my other blogs and enjoy sharing what I share. Hopefully some will find the content useful, informative, or at the very least entertaining. If not, well I've been writing blogs for a long time that I seldom even know if people are looking at just for the sake of sharing so I'll just keep writing as always and hope for the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30