You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To my friends from TSU still searching for a new home: 10 things I like about Steemit and more

in #steemit8 years ago

I hadn't heard that Tsu had folded. I stopped using it after that one reorganization where I could no longer figure out how to find anything, or post anything.

Sort:  

We were all surprised at the start of August, to be greeted by a screen saying that's all, folks. At least we got to download our images, texts of our posts, and our list of followers (not our friends though). But people liked each other there and are still trying to find a place that values good photography and good conversation. Thanks for commenting, too, @plotbot2015! It's nice to connect with someone from TSU -- reorganizations did not go over well there!

Did the ad revenues in your accounts all evaporate as well?

For everyone with less than $100 in their accounts, yes -- gone for good! You can guess how folks liked that! : (

I'm sure. Glad I left early, before devoting any more effort to it.
I liked your wild salads article, by the way, and am now planning some photo-essays on the stuff I grow (and find).

Thanks, @plotbot2015, for your comment about my wild salads article. I'm looking forward to your posts about what you are finding. I ended up running the Foraging channel at TSU and it was fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55