Question on an error message

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

When I try to post a new post, I am getting an error message that says

missing posting authority plotbot2015

I have no idea what this means.  I haven't been prompted for a key or a login, and it doesn't happen when I edit an existing post, either.  Can anyone tell me what's going on?

This post worked, so it's not entirely consistent.

Sort:  

It was something about having copied the numbered list from the PDF of the book, because when I re-copied it from plain text it worked fine.

I got a similar error a while back, my wife said she thought it was because I had three blank spaces in a sentence. I don't know for sure if that caused it, but after being careful to not get extra spaces I haven't had that problem. Copying and pasting from a PDF might have hidden space or characters that do not show up in regular text.

Yeah, it was only that numbered list, not the paragraphs. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99