You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit Chat should be discontinued as Official Platform of Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Because of such rampant presence of scammers, I became over-cautious of all new messages from people who are contacting me for the first time here. I tend to ignore them and give them the least priority. Sometimes my attitude is not very friendly while chatting with them.

Yes, exactly! That's how I handle private chats there aswell. Sometimes, it turns out I've been overly mean to someone with good intentions, but overall, the intentions are either self-serving, spammy or scammy.

Sort:  

I feel ya @playfulfoodie! That's very undesirable outcome in our behaviour because of these spammy scammers. I hate myself and feel very uncomfortable when a good meaning person contacts me and I take that to be a scammer initially. But can't help it as our past experiences shapes our future behaviour towards everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51