You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sunday Purge#2: The solution to spamming and vote buying - Manual Curation?

in #steemit6 years ago

I like your post and feel the same way. Plenty of us do I guess, but sadly, we need most of the whales to feel this way to make any real difference.

The main idea of vote buying is useful: you can buy a boost for your posts since you’re making dynamite content and no one’s checking it out

That's what the Promote option is supposed to be for, but I'm guessing that's not nearly as popular as all of the vote buying stuff.

Sort:  

A few whales are already thinking this way and acting for the greater good, like @Acidyo and his supporters but yeah, more people have to join.

The big problem with Promote is that no one's checking it, even if you're the first on that tag almost no one will see your post.

The big problem with Promote is that no one's checking it, even if you're the first on that tag almost no one will see your post.

That's very true! I hardly ever look at it aswell.

I don't think I have opened that tag since my first month on Steem. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67