You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please give new Steemians 5 Minutes

in #steemit7 years ago

I've shared a few posts where I highlighted the most interesting introduction posts I found. I think it's very important to give our new members a warm welcome. Equally important is to follow them if you think they'll be interesting later on, because not gaining any views after your initial welcome post can be very demoralising.

Sort:  

Foodie,
You make some great points. It can be demoralizing for the new user to start posting content that they put effort into and get zero attention. Obviously it is a jungle out there and new steemians need to grind it out for awhile to see some results, but any attention for the new user is appreciated.

Sheeps

Thank you! Luckily, many people take time out to give new members some extra attention. I have to admit though, for the longer standing user it's also hard to get the attention they were used to ;-)

I can perfectly understand that. On occasion I feel like I've entered a private club at steemit. I hope the noobs adhere to the standards that have been set here by more long term steemians.

Ah, it's basically a few members always receiving good payout, due to people following good curation rewards. Other than that, writing good blogs and comments will get you a nice following :-)

Thats a great idea. I have also resteemed a few which I felt hadn't gotten the exposure they deserved.

That's really good aswell!

I can't agree more @playfulfoodie. We need everyone's support on Steem to make it work. This isn't your typical Social Media Site. The amount of intelligent, and helpful posts here can't compare.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72