You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yay, XXXX Followers! NOT Important

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you. Every thing of yours I have read has given me guidance. I feel similarly about the followers and following. I have found that it just costs too much energy to comment meaningfully on posts I have no real interest in either the content or the person. I have watched myself do steemit like I do life. I want to be related to real people on some level. I understand that I will get to know some better than others just because of similar interests but I want some connection so that the interactions are not contrived. Just takes too much energy for me. Good word! Peace.

Sort:  

Thank you. Every thing of yours I have read has given me guidance.

You're welcome - glad that you find it useful!

I understand that I will get to know some better than others just because of similar interests but I want some connection so that the interactions are not contrived. Just takes too much energy for me. Good word! Peace.

You know the meaning of a follower in the true spirit of Steemit - the way it has been designed, and not just a way to game the system like you see all the time. Followers need to have some connection to the person they follow, and the connection should not merely be based on upvotes.

Thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31