You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Caught My 18 Year Old Daughter Smoking Bud. What Shold I Do? My Wife Diagrees With Me.

in #steemit8 years ago

Please just let your daughter know that you support her and that you trust her to make the right decisions for herself. If you emphasise that you want to see her demonstrate her ability to make the right choices for herself, she will be much more likely to include you in her thoughts on these choices.

Sort:  

I thank you for the great input

When I was younger and got caught and my parents were strict all it made me want to do is rebel more. They would not talk to be about it, level with me, it was all just evil. I knew nothing about weed/drugs in general and all I wanted to do was experiment and party. If only I had a cool parent to sit down with me and explain that they have tried it all, talk to me about what its like, the good, the bad, and the ugly.

You can be there for your daughter in an supportive way like pjheinz said and it will help so much. I wish I had that, I know I certainly would have been saved from or educated on a LOT of stupid shit before trying it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67