WHAT MINNOWS WANT

in #steemit7 years ago

So there's been a LOT of talk lately about minnows on steemit.... people are talking about how they are getting the short end of the stick (some say). Others (with a more balanced view) say that WHALES should be rewarded big time for having stuck with Steemit. 

In the beginning there were very few people on here. Things were looking bleaker than they are now! Right now it looks like we are going to overtake FACEBOOK! In my opinion, anyway.

I feel that Steemit is like its own economy, that reflects the larger economy out there. Everything in the world works this way.... you have people at the TOP, people in the middle, and people at the BOTTOM. 

That doesn't mean that any of them are worth more or are better people than anyone else. 

All it means is that is the way the system works, or is designed some would say.... and it doesn't make anything unfair either...

What would be unfair is if you could just get on here, and within a week of doing a few things, start earning just as much as a WHALE. WHALES have invested time, effort, and money in building a reputation on Steemit. 

And in all the cases I've seen...they are the ones who are still contributing the MOST towards this platform. Not just in terms of their posts, but how they comment and reply to minnows to help them get better....


Sort:  

Yes we are Minnows, but I am not planning to stay one. By investing or saving in Steem Power once a week or month you can work your way op the ladder to a Whale over time.

Yeah me too, I am gonna get there, I am on around 30 SP now.

I agree with this - some people have been here for a long time - I think steemit is not only about what you write and how long you have been here, also about how many sees your posts and like it - that is why - I just enjoy posting - if I receive money...bargain, if not, it did not take away anything from my life. Us newbies will stick together - following

That is a great approach to have. You know what would be cool, is if we could get a whale to look at our posts though.

Hahahaha yes but I think there is only a few that lucky

Hi @anneke would you mind resteeming this for me?

Why do you say that?

I just mean there are so many people on Steemit - the lucky ones will be spotted

Maybe but I think there are things that can help...

Thanks for that :-) can I ask you a huge personal favour? Can you resteem my article, I want to try it out and see what happens...

done - and remember me when you become a whale :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.41 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for this!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54