Sort:  

@pjcswart. @make-a-whale considered your account but see there are a lot of pictures that are not your own. You need to please reference where you got them from or you might get in trouble for plagiarism later on. Once you reach level 50 rep we can consider a position for you on the team. Stick around and come back as soon as you reach level 50 rep =)

OK will do. I get the pics for free from pexels.com and pixabay, should I still reference them?

I'm on 49.6 now, so hopefully by next week I can make 50 before it is too late.

OK I checked and on those websites they say whether or not attribution is required. Maybe though better if I just always attribute anyway, thanks for the tip!

Yeah, some of the older users are quite strict about pictures and sources.

By just mentioning the sources are pexels or pixabay should be fine.

Let me know when you hit Rep 50 then you can join =)

ok cool thanks, am i pretty much screwed for the posts I already did without naming the source? Or will it help if I go and add the sources for them now - i mean the ones that are max 7 days old.

How far back do you think they will look? Over time I guess I can go back and put the sources in for all the old ones too, might take some time :-). Or maybe just remove all the pics, should be faster?

You are fine for now since no one flagged you. Remember to do it for future posts. =)

OK thanks so much for the reminder....

What's the quickest way to make your reputation go up would you say?

It would be to post and get more upvotes. You can always try some pay 4 vote services like @booster @minnowbooester to get some extra upvotes. =)

OK let me try. Just a quick question: Is it possible to post images without hotlinking? In other words just from my PC?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40