Getting more Steem Power from your post - Is it possible?

in #steemit6 years ago

Last week or last year, my last post was about getting more Steem Power from your post using the Streemian service. I did the test and here is the result as I get the payout of the post some 1 hour ago as I am writing this post.

(Credit: here)

The quick answer

My post, which I created using the Steemian service, gave me a payout of $ 16.33 and $4.50 as curation reward. 

I was hoping that after using the Steemian service I would get $16.33 SBD as reward as I chose the 100% SBD payout from the service.

Unfortunately, the 100% SBD payout from the Streemian service did not give me all the reward in SBD. Half was converted to 1.724 Steem Power and I got half as SBD reward.

Morale of the story

There is a simple morale to the story. If we find something or if we need to test something better do it silently before announcing it to the world.

My apologies for giving hope to Steemians before testing. In the comment section of my previous post,  @eonwarped did analyse the source code of the Streemian service and informed that it will not work and he was right.

Next time, I will do my best and test a concept before announcing it to the world. I really wanted everyone to benefit before the ratio of Steem to SBD goes beyond 1 on the Steemit internal market.

(Credit: here)

I hope that I will be forgiven for this one error and promise that I will test out all of my theories before writing a post on it. I am sorry to all the Steemians who followed me and wrote their post using the Streemian service to get more SBD. I am sorry to let your hopes down :(

Sort:  

Never hurts to try. Thanks for sharing.

Nice post beautiful presented and explained. detail oriented with nice pics. thank you for sharing this with us, Upvoted

If you mind checking out my blog @kingjan for latest posts and updats, Thank you

Lol. It’s no problem. There was really nothing to lose by trying since it gives you the same payout you would’ve got. We try new things and learn. Thanks for telling us all about it anyways

Hey everyone makes mistakes. Props for assuming it :)

I actually looked into this as well.
THanks for the update or else I may have wasted my time!

It is no problem! I would have gotten excited to, and waiting 7 days before being able to share it would be horrible 😉👍

You're forgiven @pisolutionsmru

You are forgiven,the moral lesson really touch me thanks for sharing.

Thanks for the support :)

At least you tried to help which what matters the most ... thanks for the tip and the courage to apologise, other steemians don't apologise for their mistakes

That's okay @pisolutionsmru. At least we have tried it. And if 100% SBD pay-out happened to happen, we will all benefit from it. I also learned something from there, I learned we can schedule a post by using it. Thanking you for that.

That's nice to know that you learnt about the scheduled post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89