You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE PURPOSE OF SELFLESS SERVICE TO STEEMIT

in #steemit7 years ago

We make posts because we want to share knowledge and interesting subjects. But it is hard not to get disheartened when your hard worked posts are buried in seconds or minutes under a torrent of shite. The quality of 90% of steemit posts is so dire I wonder how much longer I will be on the platform. Is it worth my time? It's not a question of money. It's always a question of time and right now I feel like I'm wasting it.

Sort:  

You are very right about the disappointment, but On Steemit at times; Good post ≠ Huge Rewards.

Just keep doing what you like doing and never despair!

I don't agree or believe you. As I have heard Elon Musk state in many interviews. What is incentivised will happen! Steemit incentivises making posts to make money. It does not incentivise making good, cogent posts to make money. Hence steemit is full of people posting nothing of worth to try and grab at some meagre value. Another problem this platform seems to have is that it is so fucking meta. The basic rule of making tons of cash on steemit? Post your tits or write about steemit and crypto currencies. Or just constantly post random images you found on google and pass it off as 'hey look at this funny meme I made.'

Wow!

I think from your points, you been expecting so much in rewards from Steemit which is not cool cos you ain't getting that and its making your conclusion about steemit clouded.

FACTS!
Do you know that the most researched of my posts, the ones i spend days to conjure earn lesser?

ANOTHER FACT!
The top earning authors you see can earn Huge from shitty post cos its the dividends from posting for average of 8 to 9 months non stop which some earn them nothing.

AGREE OR DISAGREE...

Do not expect much from your posts cos their are thousands more out there more fantastic than yours...

To quote myself.

It's not a question of money. It's always a question of time and right now I feel like I'm wasting it.

Thank you for proving my points. Namely that steemit incentivises people to continuously post drivel every day until they reach a threshold of gathered reputation and steem power that other people can then earn money by voting for their posts no matter what the content actually is. Literally, 'I have continuously posted anything for long enough and often enough that now people will vote for my post only because of my accured reputation and potential to make a few cents from my content.'

How long have you been on Steemit mate?lets take it from there

Yes, I have only just joined. But why should I stay? I see numerous posts from people who have been here for more than a year with high reputations complaining that HF19 has broken the platform combined with too many people joining dilutes the potential payouts for everybody. Add to that all the people stealing images from other sources and passing it off as their own and earning money with bots or by only ever spending their voting power to upvote their own comments and posts. Why should I stay? Can you answer that? Other than to say 'if you stay you might earn some money eventually.' I will not waste my time. I do not give a fuck about the money unlike so many of the rest of you. I want genuine human interaction, not battered by illiterate internet dwellers and their peeliwally and glaikit ramblings and obsessions with their own genitalia and egos.

Please Can you hold on a lil longer?

Are you on Discordd or steemchat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52