You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "How To" of Steemit Posting (Good Quality)

in #steemit7 years ago

I agree completely. At first I thought I could use steemit to just post any random content and hope to get some cash for it. Then I found out that doesn't work, but most of all, I wasn't having fun.

Then I wrote a post about that discovery, just something personal, and it didn't get many upvotes either. But i didn't mind, I liked writing it

Then I decided to start building my own steemit app, just for fun. It might not ever be something great, but it's good programming practice and I enjoy doing it. So I wrote a little article about that. I put effort in making it look good, and most importantly I had a lot of fun writing it because programming is my passion. Suddenly I got rewarded for it! Not much, but enough to realize people liked it. That really makes me feel good.

Writing about something you really enjoy makes it easier for people to like what you write, and it makes it fun for yourself too. I think they'd the most important part of

Sort:  

Wow this is a great story of your experiences, thank you for sharing it. I am glad you found something fun to do, in the end this platform is meant to be fun and enjoyable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43