📌 Slick New Steemit Interface

in #steemit8 years ago


I don't normally do this, but I want to draw some attention to a highly valuable post that seems to have been overlooked. A couple weeks ago, I interviewed the founder of Scribe and helped him get set up on Steemit. He has since become very excited about it and now that the source code is open, his team is building a new Steemit interface for his already-existing Scribe userbase. He posted about it but failed to catch the eyeballs he was hoping for so I'd like to invite you all to head over and take a look at his design samples. He's looking for feedback and suggestions as he moves forward with the project.

I'm not looking for upvotes here but any steem dollars that come from this post will be sent to him to encourage and support the project. He has 6,000+ Scribe users in Brazil that speak Portuguese and are waiting to get in on the Steemit experience. Let's send them some love, shall we?

Sort:  

I upvoted the actual designs post but downvoted this since it doesn't really deserve more than the post it's referencing, nothing personal..

I totally agree. Thanks for supporting Scribe's post. :)

I always enjoy learning from your posts. Nakamoto be with you.

lol And with you, my child

and with your spirit...

how did you get the icon in front of the your post ! Just of this u got my vote dude :P

Pretty sweet, right!? www.emojipedia.org

I hope this post Hit 100k $ , you are a great guy always try to help I know you

I personally loved all of his themes, and think they would be a great addition. I'm looking forward to seeing what else he comes up with. Welcome aboard Eduardo!

Sorry man that your post don't collect enough to donate for the good of steemit , I think some people hate other's success they want every thing for them, so many bad people more than I can imagine , I will continue to support you to the end and ask all mu friends to do it

no worries man. It has already been a success because a developer saw this and offered to help Scribe as a result. That's all I was looking for. Some more eyeballs. :)

Thank you so much for the un-vote bro, good move :)

Thanks, man. Anything that opens up steemit to new audiences is worth investing in and promoting.

True! That is so true and the early adopters will have a better opportunity over late comers.

if we don't help each other bro , who gonna help us?

My mind will be blown by the first 100K $ post! I can't wait to see that!

hmmm new interface :3 ....that is great design but i think that will be need more speed connection of internet....i mean Steemit are accessed for around the wolrd, and some country having a low connection, i give you example , in Indonesia when Steemit getting a little trouble, indonesia people cant access steemit... :3 hmmm

I love the dark theme! Wonderful to see people find new ways to make use of Steem's blockchain. :)

And thanks @piedpiper to bring to light a gem of a post that may have been lost in the void.

Wow! Definitely something worth bringing attention to. That's really thoughtful to send the money to him and his team, because in the long run people making steemit better will only raise its value. You make great videos and those who take the time to listen instead of be jealous at your success have a lot they can learn from you

Hi @piedpiper,

I believe this current theme does need a new change but I don't dislike it. It just needs to have more info and the possibility of organizing our info better. I would hate for it to be like Facebook or twitter etc.. Although it would probably attract more people since they would feel a bit more comfortable, i guess.

The beauty of Steemit is it's simplicity, however I would be so so cool if one could customize or even have a template chooser.

Have you see those sites that sell wordpress templates? They have a feature where you can choose colors and choose between templates.

That would be ace!

This is just my 2 cents im not bring your buddies idea down at all, I love the idea! I like the one with the white background more!

#takeiteasy

Absolutely. To be honest, I want to see as many different options as possible so that the free market can sort them out and we end up with some truly impressive quality.

Templates with tools man is the key :)

Hows the weather in Chile ? You do some snowboarding yet?

I'm in Valdivia so the climate is a lot like Portland, Oregon. So plenty of rain but doesn't get below freezing. I haven't had time for the mountains yet but I hope to soon.

I have concerns about all the formatting changes. I would hate Steemit to end up like Myspace - some of those designs were absolutely horrible.

Having said that, maybe there should be some guidelines/approval process for third-party skinning and theming? Not sure if this is against the prime directive, but... ya know that myspace thing.

Awesome work. Keep it up!

I don't think there should be rules for third party developers. Just let them compete freely and the market will determine who prevails and who fails.

That -might- work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57