You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could Steem Be The Gateway Drug To Mainstream Cryptocurrency Usage And The End of Central Banks and Government?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

🚩 Yup. Sounds familiar. Like this post from last month. :)

Sort:  

I knew I'd seen a similar title before.

I upvoted your article . I have seen this before .

Indeed, similar and uses the "gateway drug" idea and has some similar points, but not a real plagiarism like we see 50 times a day. One could say at most it's inspired by your video, but not quiiite sure I can feel comfortable flagging it myself, but have no issue with you doing so.

The concept of it being a "gateway" to cryptocurrency is something I think I heard from Dan or Ned ( or maybe it was you? ) But that's not quite enough to say it's plagiarized. There are no direct quotes and it's in his language style not yours and yeah... Others will have to make their own assessment if it's flag worthy. I say borderline at best compared to many others.

I feel your pain, Piedpiper. Do what you feel you gotta do.

My 2cents.

don't worry. nobody accused anyone of plagiarism and flagging was not recommended :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64757.47
ETH 3506.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47