Shot & Thought #52 - New ways of developing PhotoVisions curation project

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Welcome Friends!!


I am about to make a selling offer for all my presented photos paid in Steem and SBD. This idea is flying around me since many weeks now - the whole thing is, that I am planning to stay in Steemit despite the fact of falling Steem prices. Big future plan is to run my own photographic curation project, but first of all, I need SteemPower to make the curation rewards attractive for the chosen artists and photographers.

All existing projects like #photofeed #photocircle and the others, making regular cometitions like #czechglobalhosts #killerwhale or #photocontests are great initiatives, but I understand and I see, that there are many more works which deserve upvotes and support than these sites can handle. That is why I see there a place for myself - I think I have a good eye for photography, good enough to search the Feed daily, choosing 2-3 authors which I can fully support, resteem and make a blog entry about.


Aurora_over_fiord.jpg


So, coming back to the idea - I don't want to ask for anything, nothing is free these days... but in return of the support I will offer my works - all presented photos here, on my blog, will be available to purchase as full size, high resolution Digital files, which can be used as prints to personal use as well as publications after contacting me.

To start this action I just need to set up attractive prices in Steem, SBD and BitCoins. I am also thinking about any other crypto-currency as a payment, but it can have some technical issues to set the similar prices in all cryptos, so maybe I will stick to Steem, SBD and BitCoin for the beginning.


Muruvik sunset wall.jpg


And now I need to ask You guys - how much You would like to spend to get a full size photo in lower resolution (72p) to personal use in computer works (wallpapers, blogs, banners etc..) and how much You would be able to pay for the full size and high resolution (300p) file for printing purposes?


If anyone of You have any thoughts on that, please give me some direction in a comment. I don't plan to sell the shots for a living but I see this as extra fuel for my SteemPower, all donations like this will be transfered into SteemPower as mentioned in the beginning.


If You want to chat private, join my discord channel: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh


winter4wall.jpg


Thank You in advance for all the comments on such idea.


Have a great day Steemians!


autumnal4wall.jpg


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me
Any questions or opinions - write a comment. Great thanks!

Sort:  

I think the idea itself is great, I guess there´s still need of more curators to keep people posting creative stuff (and maybe one for conceptual/manipulated photography? I´m missing that in the current photography contests :P ).
I´m not sure if people on Steemit are willing to pay for digital pictures, I´m curious what other people are going to comment on this topic. Maybe it´s also a good idea to find some big fish to delegate SP for this project?

Thanks, good You also see some more possibilites for the curation action, I think never enough projects which can help new Steemians and their good content to be a part of this community.

About second part - yes, this is a problem, I know because I am trying to sell photos in real life as well, but in other hand, I think it is much harder to spend a "real" money than to invest some of our crypto-money. I have the feeling that there are some people here, in Steemit, who have many other projects or real companies, and sometimes need to use photo-selling-platforms to purchase photographs... and I know that there are some people who could use some of their gethered steem to purchase a picture for themselves and use it as a canvas print at home, the same way support some good initiative on steemit.

The real life will tell the truth, but You know - if You are not trying You will never know what You can get.

About delegations - I was thinking about it as well, have to make some more research... but it could be also great support to the project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86