5,000 SP milestone reached: brand new dolphin ready to ruffle Steemit waters :)

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

Although the crypto world has been giving us a very little reason to be excited for the past couple of weeks and months, today is actually a very exciting day for me here on Steemit and I happy to share my delight with you :)

Today, almost 10 months after I decided to join this amazing platform, I finally reached the long awaited milestone of 5,000 Steem Power. According to local hierarchy, it also means that I just left my minnow rank and became a dolphin :)

pexels 64219.jpeg
Image source: Pexels (Creative Commons)

I must admit I really value this achievement, especially because I have not invested anything from my own funds into my Steemit career - I have earned every single Steem here on this very platform by writing, curating, co-working with some other Steemians and - most importantly - by having fun here! :)

Curiously enough, my followers base reached the 1,500 mark just two days ago I think, which is another milestone that I am really grateful for but the truth is I would never ever be able to achieve neither of them without your help and support, my dear Steemit friends and followers. So thank you so much guys, I am just so thankful for having all of you around! :)

I think this is also a great opportunity for some little giveaway so the first five people who will comment on this post will get 1 SBI share each from me. But no bots and no spammers please. You know what I mean - "nice post bro" type of comments does not count ;)

Now let me wrap this post up with a bit of education too. Dolphins are actually among my very favorite animals and some time ago, I was privileged to write a post about them. It was for a website called List25, not here on Steemit, but if you want to check out that article, you can find it here.



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

Congrats! I hope you will be a whale one day!

Thanks man! :)

💙💙💙
.. zachvilku Keporkáček :-*

Uvidíme :) Nějakou dobu budu určitě rád delfínem :) Posílám ti 1 SBI share :-*

Congratz! :).. Well deserved! My goal is to reach 5000 sp soon! Then I will also be dolphin! :D

Thanks buddy :) You are almost there too ;) Btw paying 1 SBI share for you now ;)

Wow. That's amazing to achieve that in 10 months @phortun. I've been here 9 and have only earned about 1000 SP from writing despite working my socks off.

Congratulations on becoming a dolphin. I'm gobsmacked! 😁

Thank you so much Gillian. I know you have been steeming really hard here - those over 17 thousand posts and comments of yours speak for themselves. I am sure you will reach this milestone too one day :) Happy to pay 1 SBI share for you!

Happy to pay 1 SBI share for you!

Thank you @phortun. Every bit helps> I appreciate it.

But I honestly don't think I could post and comment my way to 5000. It took me 8 months to get to a 1000 and, as more time passes, the harder and harder it will get to earn SP from blogging from what I've heard.

Without an account with a lot of clout upvoting my posts I no longer believe it is possible.

Either that or I'm missing a trick somewhere. 😂

Thanks again for the SBI share and congratulations again on your dophinhood! 😊

I hear you Gillian. I guess I was a bit lucky too that I got to cooperating with some big guys here, which makes a huge difference of course but I really think you can still make it to the "dolphinhood" (nice term btw :D) at least too. However, everyone should still enjoy being here in the first place. Without that, it would be really hard I think...

everyone should still enjoy being here in the first place.

yes. I agree. This is key @phortun. Thanks for the encouragement! 😊

You are welcome! Btw I can see you are almost at halfway to the dolphin (with 2,355 SP) - which is still a very impressive feat too. I have also invested most of the Steem I have earned into my SP with just a few minor cash-outs. So hang in there Gillian, you have been doing great ;)

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Congrats!! I like dolphins and humpbacks as well

Díky díky, už se těším na tvůj post o potápění s keporkaky na Tonze :)) Jenže to bych tě k tomu musel nejdřív dokopat, co? :D Btw posílám ti jeden SBI share, pak ti v Koktáči vysvětlím co to je a k čemu je to dobré ;)

Congratulations, that is a huge milestone! Keep going like this and in a few months you will be a whale :D

Thanks Julian! A whale? Haha, maybe in ten years :D I like dolphins, they are amazing creatures :) Btw paying 1 SBI share for you now ;)

Dolphins are awesome :) Thanks a lot Petr!

Huge congratulations Peter! Some great achievements all at once. I am sure it will all pay off well enough at some point in the future. Keep up the great work and Steem on!

Thank you so much Tomas! :) You know I wouldnt´be where I am now without your support ;) And let´s hope you are right about the future :))

whoa amazing!!!!!! good job!!!!

Thank you :) I can see you have been doing amazing on Steemit too :) Keep up the great work!

They grow up so quickly
sniff

Next step 10k SP? :D LETS GOOO!

You are at 8k after your recent investments but ok, let´s have a little competition :) See you at 10k :D

It was merely a good trade between cryptos that allowed me to do it! haha:) hopefully more to come o

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50