You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1KSP: Pathway to Freedom For Many On STEEM? Please Share Your Thoughts On This Idea

in #steemit7 years ago

Love this! I'm still a red fish, but I use up my voting power all the time because I love the mutual aid aspect of Steemit. A handful of times I have used @treeplanter to upvote others, or @minnowbooster to upvote myself in order to get a bit more Steem Power so I can grow faster. I have sold my SBD for BTC and traded that for fiat a couple of times because poverty (thank you for paying my electric bill and buying cat food, Steemit!), so I don't put my posts at 100% SP, but while Bitcoin has been high I've been using those bots to reinvest, so to speak.

Sort:  

Well all have our own life situations so it is up to us to determine what we need to do.

However, I would say that STEEM is one of the best crypto investments out there since the way it was designed. The fact that each SBD can become SP which increases out vp which increases the return on our steem creates a compounding effect. Link most things, in the beginning it is hard to see since the returns are small. It is easy to see the change in vp when your account goes up 100 or 200 steem. But when it moves up 5 cents, it isnt noticeable. However, that five cents gives you a bit more power than before.

And upvote your article posts at 100%...you deserve it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35