The Steemit beanie

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I wanted to find my own way to show my appreciation for some of the articles I've read and the people I've met so far here on steem it so I started a new project the steemit beanie.

I was inspired to start this after having a conversation with @sykochica who pointed out that I've been a terrible steemian when it come's to commenting on your posts. Being dyslexic i worry about coming across stupid, often just leaving an upote and swimming on to the next post. I am going to try and push past my fear and comment more but If i come across a great post on a day I'm struggling I will crochet a response and add it to this simple beanie I made.

To get started i crocheted a few motif's inspired by people and posts that have helped make the last to weeks so interesting. I decided to use free form crochet so be warned it's not as structured as my usual projects.

The whale represents all the authors of the steem it posts that helped me figure everything out when I first arrived.

The quaver is @meesterboom singing for his beer money.

The seaweed is @jed78's hydroponics posts that I find fascinating despite having the brownest thumbs on the planet.

The robot is @anca3drandom who's wood burnt pictures are fabulous, I was touched when she included me in one of them.

and the little fish is me swimming about looking for more posts.

There's still lots of space so keep those great posts coming.

Thanks for reading.
Sarah

postimageIf you'd like to learn to crochet check out my guide to choosing your 1st project. before you start.Follow me on Twitter for more crochet tips.
Sort:  

Ooh, what a great idea! Very original. :) It's almost like collecting pins in one's hat - only better because you took the time to make them.

Looks fab, think your starting a new fashion trend here :)

lol can see kate moss strutting her stuff in one now

I can see that playmate strutting one haha

I love the little whale one! It's adorable. :D

thanks. He was fun to make.

You always deserve a vote from me! Awesome beanie, cool pics and loving the whale!!

Thanks meester, it is very much appreciated.

Nice job.love it! You're very talented. I included you in my post.Sorry I wasn't at home and missed all the fun.

I'm glad you like it. Don't be sorry you just have a great weekend.

love them - you should start selling these

thank you ladypenelope x

Don't let that stop ya. Kick butt in steemit :) Hope to read more of your future posts and your awesome crochet skills. wonder if you do yarn bombing too.

You seem to be very special! Talented too. Nice to meet you. Thanks for taking time and reading my post.

Interesting post. Well done :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74