Sort:  

So let me start that the crafts area isn't something I have a lot of personal experience in. With that said, I'm more that happy to give you my thoughts.

First off, you seem to have pretty good taglines and photos as well as I see you've been working with formatting your posts, they look good. You're tagging looks pretty good too, maybe try replacing #tips or #tutorial with a #howto periodically just to try for a little extra exposure. I'm sure there might be other small ones to try, but this might not change much until the population grows here. (If you have existing following in other social media outlets, you might include your steemit blog or post link there, maybe get them to join here.) I also think you're great in the videos, very articulate and breaking down the steps clearly.

One thing you might try in general in your posts is to embed the videos directly. I did see you have the hyperlinked, which is good and should keep, but embedding makes the post pop a little more and all the user has to do is hit play. I think you would find that alone to make the posts a little more inviting.

To embed the video, simply copy the web address/url of the video while open on youtube (i.e. https://www.you-tube.com/watch?v=Oi__ixbNPhg, I added the dash in you-tube just so it would show this, you won't have to do that) and paste it above or below the paragraph. It will show up like this:

Other ideas you might try are making a time lapse video showing the start to finish creation process in a few minutes and making some projects to include Steemit related things like the logo, a whale, etc. This not only would be something eye catching, it would also let you include the steemit tag, which is a HIGHLY active category. Some of those that would catch posts such as these would likely go to your blog and see you other posts. This would let you expand the categories a bit more and honestly.

Outside of these I would focus on the self marketing. I'm not sure if you posted these into #postpromotion in steemit.chat, but it's never a bad idea (just don't repost too often, think rule atm is 60 minutes.) I did notice that it didn't look like you comment very much on other peoples posts. I would suggest searching through crochet or related posts, finding ones you honestly like, and leave a nicely thought out comment. I know I go to everybodys blog that I get a comment from and would assume you would get some traffic that way. But building those types of relationships are important on here, more so than other social media platforms in my opinion.

I hope this is helpful. Just let me know if you have questions, if I missed something, or how it went for you.

Thank you for the great advice, I am working on a steemit related project at the moment, I'm not the best at commenting on articles which is mostly due to my worries of coming across stupid as I'm dyslexic and rereading them a lot before posting to spellcheck, which takes up a lot of time.

I'm happy to help!
What I've done before when posting is to type it all up in word or wordpad first, where I have an easier time seeing things, spellcheck there, etc... I'll also leave myself little notes such as put this pic here as a place holder which I'll replace with actual links/pics/vids at the very end.
And really, the scrutiny seems more on the post itself, versus the comments. Plus the community is just plain supportive and helpful. I'd be shocked if you got any flak for connecting with people :)
After all Nobody's Perfect.

Thanks I'll definitely apply all of this and be more active in the wider community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44