Spam

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi!

Today I would like to talk about something I have found on Steemit. Spam. A good amount of it. I have mainly noticed this in the comment section of my post and others, but I still would like to talk about it.

First, I would like to provide some examples. I first noticed this on my introduce yourself post.

User "tinashe" Trying To Get Me to Upvote And Like Her Posts
User "tinashe" Trying To Get Me to Upvote And Like Her Posts

This comment may seem like a nice welcome, but the real issue here is she is copying and pasting them into everyones comment section, in hopes to make a quick buck off of new users. This isn't the only case of this, either. There are multiple other users doing the same thing. If you did the same thing on reddit (remember, these two platforms are alike in many ways) you would be banned very quickly.

These people have low quality content and are just trying to make a few quick dollars off of steem. I think this should be discouraged, and we should all report these comments.

I for one will never touch theese comments or posts in any way, and will never like or upvote them. No matter how big the "suprise" is.

Below is another example. Bye for now guys!

Sort:  

I've seen the same comments by tinashe as well.

Yes. I feel she isn't here to actually contribute to the site, but just here to make some money. Steemit needs a system to fix things like this. Maybe they can implement rules of no asking for followers or upvotes. I have seen it on almost every post I have read, there is a line at the bottom such as:

Follow Upvote And Subscribe!


That at the bottom of a post with no real content, just a link to someone elses youtube video and things like copies of their description or even just "Cool Video On (Video Title)"

Congratulations @petzcouldbebad! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @petzcouldbebad! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59