You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm almost one year old...

in #steemit6 years ago

Well almost steemit birthday mate. It sure is a ride isn't it. I find the growing slow, but really don't have the time to plow more in right now, at least not for another three weeks. You know I really enjoy your pieces and find comfort in reading about the life of someone that seem to share many of my thoughts and emotions. I am not an overly proud person and would really appreciate any lessons you could give on my work and how I can improve?

Have a great evening

Sort:  

Hi mate, thanks for your kind words...

I don't know if I have many lessons I guess, just write what you're passionate about and are interested in. Write well from a punctuation and spelling perspective and then engage with validity with others. Some throw useless comments all over the place thinking it's engagement however I prefer a few well-placed comments and votes here and there on a user to get their attention and then see how they interact with me. If they do then it moves forward if they don't then I move on.

There's no magic wand I guess but relationships will take a user further I think.

Thanks buddy. Hence I like talking to my Aussie contact, it's nice to get truth from someone you actually enjoy. Few people do, but I like honesty as it help me grow and build real friendships. Hope you guys are sleeping well by now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55