@smackdown.kitty update - large SP delegation

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

@smackdown.kitty has been delegated 100k SP!

We were contacted by @transisto who talked to us at length about the project and has gotten involved, including delegating a massive 100,000 SP to the project! We're grateful.

This allows us to flag a lot more comments as you can imagine, with a 100x increase in SP. So I have recalibrated things so we've reset the schedule to start from today. We're also extending the flag list to top 20 self vote rewards as we said we would when we got more SP.

We are taking our time to make sure the code is behaving as it should and our methods are clear, hence the delays. Once we are the kitty will be purring daily and you can expect the first report on self voting stats later in the week.

About the first day

I just wanted to make a quick note as a follow on from Monday's post by @elfspice (AKA @l0k1 ).

The project commenced on Monday in terms of the activation the code to read the blocks of the day, pick out the comment self voters above 1,000 SP and make a database of that. The top 4 payouts were to be picked and those comments flagged, up to but no more than the value of the self vote. That's pretty easy now because we had only about 1,000 SP delegated to @smackdown.kitty.

However I ran into some coding problems after the code made it's first two flags. I had made a calculation error and the two flagged comments were not top self payout after all (however they were high, and we're leaving the flags as they are, at about 25c value flags). So I returned to the workshop 😭 to update the code and fix somethings, which went well into yesterday (Tuesday).

What is this all about anyway?

If you don't know #project-smackdown is an initiative of the #steem-coop, which includes me @personz, @l0k1 AKA @elfspice, @the-ego-is-you, @rycharde and most recently @transisto. We are about coming up with solutions to some issues that we see and taking practical action, as well as debate about the issues and future hard forks.

If you're interested in the project please join us on # steem-coop-general channel on steemit.chat

Sort:  

Good job!

Are you being ironic with your comment self vote?! 😜

Just checking to see if I get smacked ;)

Just needed to pipe up here, since I am a part of the executive group deciding by consensus what is what.

We have been debating whether it is ok for us to resteem posts related to the projeect. I am in favour of this, and we gained a 4/5 consensus. @transisto was absent.

I also put in my vote, which also is 4/5 consensus (and we are now wondering if we need to include @transisto who is contributing much, but not as passionate about the overall project, as the other 4 in the group, that we may not upvote each other's posts, in the meantime until we make a consensus-bot that publishes articles on our behalf when we all agree.

I just want to let everyone know, and maybe I am not the only one in the consensus circle, who is saying this, even now, but we are, above all, aiming to develop a system of governance for Steem, that integrates the developers, witnesses, and the constitutents (steem HODLers) whose fortunes are impacted by such decisions.

It is my personal belief, and I speak only of myself, and I refer to the success of Dash, that perfecting governance of a distributed database that includes a financial ledger (this distinction really is unique and remarkable for Steem) is the key to ending tyranny.

The general name for people who want to end Tyranny is Anarchists. Archon, the root in anARCHist, means Tyrant, which means an individual who claims ownership over the HUMANS (and others) in a social group. We want to end tyranny, and to this end, we are strictly adopting a 100% consensus rule in our group, which also limits how big it can grow, but nothing that we do, in our collective capacity, is disagreed with by any member.

We are a seamless wall of gofuckyourselftyrant. ok?

Troll, Tyrant, Government. All the same in my book. I am not stating any of this in the capacity of the #steem-coop but I doubt that any point is greatly disagreed by our group.

at the request of @personz I pulled my vote on his post. Because it was already agreed by me that this was a correct post, so a vote is just being greedy. to me? no, to my buddy. No circle jerking in this house.

Thankyou @personz keeping me in line. This is how we will make a better Steem.

Can we see again who are the top self-upvoters? :)

Yes I will be making a post in a short while about this

Very naise! So minnows can go all out and self vote i presume? :p

Yes they can, and so can everyone else 😉 But we will be flagging the "tallest poppies".

Right on! Some people (like me) complain about bad behavior. You're doing something about it!

Thank you! If you want to support our action please do 😁

Awesome!!!!!!! Resteemit!

wow thats a different ball game now.

This post gets a 12.50 % upvote thanks to @ausbitbank - Hail Eris !

@transisto Cool man, i didn't know you were against self-voting (comments) that much :)

What a feisty kittycat!!!
Meow !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48