You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit and "The Crab Mentality"

in #steemit7 years ago

I'd be interested to see how you propose Steem should be changed to incorporate moral absolutism and quality control.

Probably most simply just removing down votes / flags? I actually think you could get a lot of support for that if you went about it the right way. Another possibility is some way to insure power comes with responsibility (still thinking about that).

Sort:  

There is a proposal, look for a post that starts with YAVAP on my timeline (I'm on mobile, can't look up the link right now).

Oh yea, here, I remember it and my take was in favor of trying it. Because it's such a radical change I think this would be perfect for a fully experimental approach like @clayop suggested here. Get public majority support, try it out, review and either keep or revert.

You got a lot of opposition to the idea as you presented it, and the white paper lays out Steemit's initial position as dismissing micropayments, some of that which is reiterated in the comments. It would be good to see a version 2 of it addressing what was raised in the comments. I know you addressed some of it but why not refine it anyway?

Also side note after re-read, you must be a Nassim Taleb fan 😉

I like his work, I can't deny that :). I will think about posting a refined proposal of YAVAP, thanks for your interest in it.

leaving this here might be on topic, https://steemit.com/blockchain/@kurtbeil/blockchain-ethics-and-oligarchs there is a video there on ethics ad responsibility, please check it even thou it would be better if the "whales" were the first people there :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59604.53
ETH 2413.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43