Polemic Use English or Indonesian: Universal, Democracy, and Exclusion in Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Source

Likewise, for people in Aceh who will not vote on people using English in Aceh, that's okay, that's your right. This is a democracy country. We only ask the authorities in steemit to treat their members fairly.

To Indonesian steemit users, you and I know that Indonesia is a democracy, has a rich culture.

Universal, Democracy, and Exclusion in Steemit

About me know Steemit

I am still a newcomer to steemit. In the past three weeks, I have been active in steemit although I opened an account in January 2017, assisted by @ejhaasteem, also @vannour.

I stopped for so long, for two things, first, because I had trouble uploading photos-according to the information I received at the time uploading photos must be through steemimg.com.

I can not open it again, although I can open it, but can not upload photos. Moreover, plus, all posts that I give seems less favored.

It's a long time ago, I do not open again steemit, because it can not mengoperasiaknnya. Until finally, @anwarabdullah forced me to be active again in steemit. At first I was reluctant, but he kept 'bothering' me to stay active in steemit. When I say, the reason is not willing, because it can not upload photos, then he showed me how, that can upload photos directly on steemit.com via android.

So I started to reopen the steam. He said he can not upload photos directly via PC. So I uploaded via android. But a few days later, upload photos directly on steemit.com, I know, it can also be through the PC. Then, activate me again in steemit, more excited.

I have almost ten posts a day - although dbilang maximum 4 post. Yes, as before, no one vote, except for some people with a value of 0.01 USD.

But after a week more, there beebrapa posting me, can vote more 10 USD. When I see that, I think, maybe that's what it likes.
Then I wondered with intoduceself friend that there is more vote 100 USD.

I read it carefully, what and how he wrote it. So I rewrote introduceyorself, for two days, more complete, with the necessary photos-but when I uploaded it, I forgot to upload some photos I had prepared for her.

It can vote directly, 1 USD, then approximately one hour, vote is 125 USD, then up again to 145 USD. Then so until a week, it post held at 108.86 USD.

I was stupid then, did not know how to know who voted, and do not know, how to reply komenntar friends, in the post. All I countered 'Thank you' like a robot. That's wrong, so said by @keuudeip and friends like @ steemwart, when I meet with them, approximately two weeks later.

So, here, I thank you as much as possible to the friends who have given me a vote. Thank you very much to who has given my posting resteem. Thanks to all my friends who have commented on each of my posts.


Source

About Polemic and Exclusion for Acehnese Using English in Steemit

Actually, at the beginning I opened a steemit account, I often hear @vannour about Aceh privileged in steemit, many votes are given, and Aceh is famous there.

At that time I did not understand. Then, at other times afterwards, he and the other folks there said that there was a bit of debate about that in steemit. I do not understand, because I have not understood the slightest steemit at that time.

However, in recent days, he again said, about the competition among the people in Aceh about steemit. @vannour and friends, fighting for writing in steemit must be in English. They really enjoy can communicate with people from various countries, a kind of intimate friends, other than it is because steemit pay them.

However, after several colleagues in Aceh established the Indonesian steemit community, which required Indonesian language, problems began to emerge.

The people in the Indonesian language community speak in steemit, help each other vote, and they are given steem power by steemit companies. And, the community, mentioned, does not vote on Acehnese English speakers. I'm surprised at that.

For example, as soon as I saw my friend writer (I did not mention his steemit account name here for reputation), I immediately gave a vote for him.

But apparently, he did not vote for me. According to the news, my fellow writer is one of the great people in Indonesia steemit community, even though he just entered.

Well, that's none of my business. My business is to explain about: Ideology, Universal, Democracy, and Exclusion in Steemit.


Source

Ideology, Universal, Democracy, and Exclusion in Steemit

In this case, I agree with @vannour and @keuudeip, because we've been friends, and he's with his group who introduced steemit to me. As a universal person, I agree to use English in steemit.

About that, I explain here, how exactly people overseas should look at the people of Aceh and the people of Indonesia.

I am @peradandunia, I have opened my facebook account Thayeb Loh Angen since 2009. Since facebook limit friend to 5000, then there are already thousands of people (almost 10000), I can not be accommodated in that account.

I ever opened a second account on facebook, but I close it again, because I can not concentrate on two accounts. Similarly, I open a twitter and instagram account, but rarely I use and have forgotten it.

I only use facebook among them, because it is the first social media I know, and most suitable to what I need, compared to other social media I mentioned above.

I'm famous in the facebook world-at least among facebook.com users in Aceh, also known in the real world in Aceh, because I am writing a book and also a journalist.

Now, there are thousands of unacceptable friend requests, some of them choose to follow me there, and already more than a thousand and three hundred, and continue to grow.

However, facebok makes its users as a product, its owner is rich, but users are not given money from that income. Therefore, I salute and deeply respect the steemit, who is willing sharing his wealth from this cyber world. This is amazing.

I will be a loyal user of steemit, such as faithfully using facebook.com, even more pleased with this, because it is paid, as well as steemit preferring original work of someone, steemit more in line with the intellectual world, which respects copyright.


Source

About Requiring Acehnese or Indonesians Using Indonesian in Steemit

Reportedly, the people of Indonesia are required to use the language in steemit, so many users here like facebook. And those who use Indonesian will be helped.

While the Acehnese, who have been routinely and retain use English in steemit as if ostracized. That is the problem. The problem is on the point of view.

I advise to steemit @donkeypong, and other steemit magnates - if the information requires using the mother tongue is true - I hope that your gentlemen will be fair.

In fact, it may advocate and make rules use the mother tongue, that is the interest of the campaign in order to make more users. In addition, other interests need to be seen, different points of view.

Please note, the character of the Acehnese, as well as the character of the Indonesian population, in addition to Aceh. There are most people in Aceh who do not like the Indonesian language. But the thing in steemit is not it, is it. However, it is the interest or inclination of the Acehnese to be universal. The Acehnese accustomed regarded themselves as the inhabitants of the world.

Therefore, I advise the steemit staff of @donkeypong, and other steemiters - so that Acehnese English Acehnese Indonesians are used in steemit treated equally, justly, as the mission and vision of steemit Universal, and humanist. No need to isolate us, it will not add bigger already big.

Giving the same rights and confidence to English or Indonesian users in Aceh for steemit, will make stemit stronger.

That way, steemit will be considered more authoritative because it can take care of the different options, and that's what will make steemit can rival facebook. Instead of imitating others we will be strong and big, but what makes us big is on innovation, different, and fair.

Likewise, for people in Aceh who will not vote on people using English in Aceh, that's okay, that's your right. This is a democracy country. We only ask the authorities in steemit to treat their members fairly.

To Indonesian steemit users, you and I know that Indonesia is a democracy, has a rich culture.

Think open-minded, be great-minded, and do not become a crybaby. The power that we have is something given by others, it will be lost in his time.

Thanks to upvote and follow me @peradabandunia to see the next post in your feed and Resteem this post, if you want your followers to see this post! Thank you very much.


Follow Me : Thayeb Loh Angen


Sort:  

I really agree with your post, for me by posting in english can make me better understand english.
In my post, I use #aceh and english language, because aceh language is my identity language, my nation language as a child of #aceh. English is the language that makes #aceh child can be known in the world outside.
I am a cousin and one of the students from @curiesea
Actually i am very happy with the famous #aceh in #steemit with the effort of some #aceh people from 2016 like @vannour, @curiesea and some others. This really makes me excited to join in steemit and make useful articles.
These few weeks I began to fret with one of the communities that have destroyed the efforts of aceh people since #steemit was built.
watee nyan na salah sidroe ngeun loen cuba tanyong bak komunitas awak nyan, jawaban awak nyan nakeuh "pu untong keu jih menyoe di pakek tag #aceh". padahai awak bak komunitas nyan rap mandum dipakek tag #aceh sit selaen tag awak nyan.

This post is very memorable, this post should be voted by the curator
This is a very dangerous problem for the world steemit community
What do the witnesses say about this post: @ned, @good-karma, @roelandp, @timcliff, @jesta, @pharesim, @bhuz, @blocktrades, @abit, @thecryptodrive, @ausbitbank, @aggroed, and @bue

And how do you think @donkeypong about this problem?

If posting like this is not ogled by the curator, then it is very sad
I really salute with the opinion of @peradabandunia

I am very agree with @paradabandunia, Because writing in Indonesian is our usual lakuan in facebook. This is steemit, man. Not facebook.
There is something ironic with them (aceh children who are members of community steemit Indonesia). They are more proud to use Indonesian language than aceh language. Unknowingly, their actions have made the language of aceh extinct.
The language of Aceh is the identity of the people of Aceh, the nation of aceh.
If we re-open the history of Aceh-Indonesia, how the treatment of Indonesia to nanggroe Aceh Darussalam. Do they not know? Are they blind? And what makes them blind. So they are very anti to user steemit using english in postingannya.
Curator indonesia for aceh today, who made him big ?, where did he come from and who introduced him and taught him about steemit ?, maybe i can not answer because it is still new in steemit. And goods times aceh senior, like @vannour, @keuudeip, @steemvest, @ejhaasteem, @curiesea, @radiv, @ safar01 and others. pakon .....pakon ....pakon..... menunan? Why why why?

yups, steemit not facebook
Just like you, i know curator aceh for indonesia is one of the students from steemit seniors in aceh, so why is it he seems to oppress his teachers?
They are great people who develop steemit in #aceh " @curiesea, @vannour, @keuudeip, @steemvest, @ejhaasteem, @radiv, and @safar01 "
ureung nyan keuh nyang peutamong steemit u #aceh

Loading...

I am very agree with @paradabandunia, Because writing in Indonesian is our usual lakuan in facebook. This is steemit, man. Not facebook.
There is something ironic with them (aceh children who are members of community steemit Indonesia). They are more proud to use Indonesian language than aceh language. Unknowingly, their actions have made the language of aceh extinct.
The language of Aceh is the identity of the people of Aceh, the nation of aceh.
If we re-open the history of Aceh-Indonesia, how the treatment of Indonesia to nanggroe Aceh Darussalam. Do they not know? Are they blind? And what makes them blind. So they are very anti to user steemit using english in postingannya.
Curator indonesia for aceh today, who made him big ?, where did he come from and who introduced him and taught him about steemit ?, maybe i can not answer because it is still new in steemit. And goods times aceh senior, like @vannour, @keuudeip, @steemvest, @ejhaasteem, @curiesea, @radiv, @ safar01 and others. pakon .....pakon ....pakon..... menunan?

I agree only to use the mother tongue but the mother tongue is maxed in #Melayu, not the Indonesian language, I think that's fairer

Lol, Eventually a soldier's emotions came out,,,😝😝😝

Haha. The Acehnese should not be crybaby, do not be narrow minded, but must open their minds.

And in the language of Aceh called "Tanyoe Bangsa Kha, Bek yak Peuciep2 droe"
HAHAHHAHAHA

Hmm...I never knew that such polemic occured. How about you now? Do you prefer writing in English only, or Indonesian only or both?

Usually, iI am writing in Malay/Indonesian language, sometimes, I write in Aceh, - once or twice maybe - but for steemit I will use English, because I am studying English and want to write articles in English, not just Melay / Indonesian, or Aceh .

I see. Same here, Steemit is a perfect media to practice writing in English...thank you

Bagi saya tetap ingin menggunakan dua bahasa di sini, yaitu Indonesia dan Inggris. Kenapa? Karena isu lokal yang kita tulis di Steemit menurut saya belum tentu menarik minat pembaca asing untuk mengikutinya.

Tulisan yang menarik adalah tulisan dalam bentuk feature tentang keseharian kita. Sepertinya urusan politik agak berat mencari pembaca.

Maaf ini menurut pendapat saya. Jadi bahasa Indonesia tetap yang utama bagi saya.

Thank you for this attention, it seems to get votes so, but getting a vote, not the only reason I joined to join in stemit, there is another reason.

And, my estimation, although no one vote because they do not like, but in time there will be a likes. The human mind is diverse, not all the people make money as the goal of their lives.
Of course I need to have a lot and big vote, however, I would not lick to get it. We will obey every rule, just rule, because we are a civilized nation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61470.93
ETH 3436.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52