You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemTowns - connecting the virtual with the reality - would it be possible?

in #steemit7 years ago

Yes I am looking forward to seeing how these promo/city initiatives develop. In the cities I would anticipate the numbers of people signing up to steemit to be sufficient for the city info aspect to be self-generating and hopefully self-sustaining.

With the SteemTowns idea I am looking much more towards smaller towns where the signup rate from standard promotion would probably not be high enough to create such a 'local buzz' as to fulfil the concept of a SteemTown.

Although this might be too grand a game plan I envisage the creation of a SteemTown to involve much handholding and on the ground assistance.

Although smaller in scale than the promo/cities I suspect the visibility to the media would be much higher. It is much easier to get media interest for new initiatives in small towns than in big cities.

If this is of interest I'll write up more of how I anticipate SteemTowns could be implemented?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55