You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is getting boring. What do we do with our time?

in #steemit6 years ago

I find there's not usually a lot of discussion surrounding posts because the poster has moved on to their next post

Do you mean people commenting initially or good 'ol back and forth? I am shit at commenting in general but try to always reply to comments. Finding that mostly it is the nature of the post and or my lack of being able to think of "original" comments so I might resort to gifs that seems to work well haha, but very few will actually be open for further discussion or if the poster keeps upvoting my comments I feel they think I keep responding for upvotes so gotta cut that shit short, but you stop commenting and then they think you just came for the vote. Oh deary.

Even if I few things on medium there does not seem to be a lot of discussion, people either agree or disagree get a response and move on. Hope you feel a bit more encouraged after a rest the saturation does tend to burn a person out a bit.

Sort:  

Yes, the ol' back and forth. Most comments are ignorable but others, such as yours, should be acknowledged. I think content creators are more focused on content creation than interaction. Just humping the mighty steem dollar. Obviously, a vote worth some steem change is a worthy recognition...but some discussion on the post is also a great way to build a community. Yeah, I'll be around but just not frequently. Thank you for the comment.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62036.41
ETH 2418.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61