You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Austin Steemit Meetup Recap - Steem School, Crypto Class, and Helping Hurricane Harvey Victims(Donating liquid rewards for this post to the new Steemit Harvey Relief Fund!) And first Dtube Video!

in #steemit7 years ago

Followed rick! Good post. I relate. I lost my car in that hellish storm. I am sure glad the sun came back out!

That has to be an unprecedented storm. A most usual one for sure. In my exactly 30 years on Earth I have never heard of that much rain!

Sort:  

It was crazy from what I saw. the way it kept hitting land then going back the water to recharge then hitting land again... devastating! You lost your car! I'm sure that's crazy story. I heard Houston has gotten about 60 inches of rain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65546.28
ETH 2666.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90