You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Give power to newbies

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Yeah, that's true.

But then, I use steemit:

  • as a kind of way to express myself on things I find interesting, and share them with others.

  • as training wheels for writing, as simply writing in a notebook isn't really motivating enough for me to be able to do it relatively consistently.
    On steemit I can use the psychological "random-reward" factor to keep me motivated to post content, in the hopes of making content good enough that people will like it.

  • Also, the post rewards I get on Steemit are pretty much destined either for investment in other cryptocurrencies without needing to go through the hassle of converting fiat currency to Bitcoin, or for investment into the platform itself, as I believe it's one of the few blockchain technologies that actually has a defined vision other than "be a currency".

So I'm not exactly aiming for it to become a primary source of income. it's just kind of, well, fun to share all my experiences with the world !

Sort:  

you think Steemit has future? i worry that with all these copy-paste content when it grows there will be huge problems

Maybe not in its current form.
We might need to adapt it to avoid this awful copypasta mess, so I guess it deoends a lot on the developers.
Afterall, the founder left the project to create EOS

In any case, it'll have been worth it to be here, if only for the chance of participating in @papa-pepper's Steempocalypse competition XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76