Down voted for expressing an opinion..

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Sad, that is really the only word needed.. Sad.. To think I fought for this great country of ours, where we are free to express our thoughts and ideas.. So I the little guy express one in an attempt to build my rep etc.. and I'm instantly bullied and downvoted.. It's sad really, very sad...

Update.. It does appear as though some users found interest in my article and upvoted back to visibility.

The curious case of the missing comma

I would like to say thank you to the following members of the community that up voted. If I missed anyone I am sorry.. copying and pasted as best I could.


@sunsquall
@uknowjpbitcoin
@freebornsociety
@aussieninja
@tmdhml
@kean-1
@bramd
@trianglelover
@barsic
@adamantine
@libertyteeth
@svensohn
@indurkin
@futuristgear
@nadejde
@cultura.bitcoin
@znog
@nadejde
@choosefreedom

I found an excellent quote today...

“The best index to a person's character is how he treats people who can't do him any good, and how he treats people who can't fight back.”
― Abigail Van Buren

Sort:  

as you can see @haejin is not even here to give you an up vote....

What does that imply?

Implies nothing as I'm not sucking @heajin 's dick.. I'm no more a fan of his than I am of bernie.. That said only one of them has acted in such a manner as to abuse their power by displaying a pattern of abusive bullying towards lower members of the platform. Perhaps @haejin is wise to neither upvote or downvote, stay out of it and do his own thing. Whereas in the other corner Bernie just attacks members and uses his bots to downvote and crush their articles.. he is a bully plain and simple.. he displays none of the traits I look for in a leader.

Yes you seemed to be fairly neutral I am just saying its not worth wasting time and losing rep trying to help someone who won't help you and apparently doesn't care nor will defend you.

Wish you the best, I think you will do fine here if you decide to stay and let this blow over.

I agree.. I really do.. and based upon what I know thus far it is doubtful that any positive change in behavior can be expected. Not sure we will just have to see.

You deserve credit for putting your opinion out there and anyone with honor will see that.

Keep doing that, there are people who will find it valuable and reward it.

Just don't get caught up in drama.

Best Regards~*~

Nah, I won't and thank you.. I was simply pointing out some issues.. I noticed.. and thank you for all the nice comments

That sucks man... it was a really great article... the attention to detail was incredible. It feels like the fight is only intensifying.... Merry Christmas to all?

Apparently its back, the minnows have united and its been pushed positive again.. :).. Maybe I'll get noticed one of these days. Gives me more juice to help others if I do..:)

This definitely adds fuel to the fire to get that rep and SP up as quickly as possible to either be untouchable... or able to help ourselves out of this crazy highschool drama.

I agree 100 percent..

Downvoted by @randowhale and crushed again, for expressing an opinion. Internet bullying at its finest. Even so far as to down vote unrelated posts... sad, very sad..

Gah- Bummer. May Yuletide blessings be upon you! <3

Thank you... and same to you

Glad it went back to positive. These kind of things tend to sort themselves out in the end. It's only a matter of time.

yes, I think he is one of those types that just comes in stirs shit up, profits, takes a leave of absence then comes in later to do it again. Reminds me of magneto..

hey man this is steemit. Lotsa haters, egos, religions, cultures, and opinions. When the flag wars happen you have to hit the deck. It’s not the first or last time either. Life is a jungle, and freedom has to be fought for everyday even in a “free” country.

Very true sir, but I'm a run to the sound of gunshots type of guy.. :) thanks for the comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16