You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposed Changes to the Trending Page Algorithm

in #steemit7 years ago

open discussion is not a gripe, everyone is entitled to an opinion. From what i have been told, everyone on steemit is also entitled to a voice and opinion. And so I welcome comments from all sides of the playing field.

I am new here, I know nothing about blockchain, or cyrpto. But I do know about working platforms online.

if you are creating engagement, bringing new viewers to steemit with your posts, if more people are talking with you in your comments that the posts on the trending page, I feel this is more rewarding to steemit than existing established users voting for each others posts.

On saying that, a change to the fount end on the trending page to allow you sort by votes, comments, resteems...could also work well

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58