You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposed Changes to the Trending Page Algorithm

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

@denmarkguy

I'm six months and 280 unique blog posts in... I've had TWO in trending, and I'd modestly say at least half my posts are "magazine quality." So a bit curious...

I understand where you are coming from. I am new, though I am very thankful that my first post went straight to the trending page, but the rest of my posts that are even better are well, down to the bottom now.

Now as I get to know my followers and steemit friends, those who experienced the same are usually talented writers or artists. I might be wrong, but maybe, when they see someone new writing a great content, showing off his/her talent the first time, then they need to lure that person (worth keeping in the platform), then make her/him continue working hard while earning pennies.

I saw the trend, and this is just my hypothesis. Who knows, I might be wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72