You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Could Have Lunch With One Person, Who Would It Be?

in #steemit6 years ago

To share a table with a person...

Dead (Celebrity): Robin Williams. Not for the laughs but for the man behind the laughs.

Dead (Historical): Albert Speer. He strikes me as being as good a person to ask about certain events around that era as any. Plus he was fluent enough in English and had a mind of his own - both of which would make the conversation meaningful.

Living (Steemit): @valuedcustomer, @eaglespirit, and @intelliguy are the first names to come to mind but there are other awesome people on here.

Living (Other): OK. I am a little stuck here. I guess I could default to leaving this spot open for the right kind of woman. ^_^

To make a little more effort though - somebody rather involved in some secret society or such (without intent or pretense of recruitment/joining). If the stars should so align I might gain an insight into what makes them tick. 'shrugs'

If I have to go with names. George Walker Bush. I'd like to figure out what he was thinking in the run-up to and the aftermath of that fateful September day.

Sort:  

Excellent!! Love this! Thank you for including me too. Bush prob would sit there and blank stare you and say I do not recall, however he is also a member of a secret society so kill 2 birds with 1 stone. Lol hugs to you my friend! Xoxo

How could I not? You have put yourself front and center of my feed ever since I met you. ^_^

As for Bush, I figure that it wouldn't take too much to soften him up as a person - but then again I wasn't aware (although not too surprised) that he is a member of a secret society.

Big hugs to you also. :c) xoXox

Are you saying I’m a stalker 😂🤣😂🤣
In your kind educated manner ... I can’t help that I can spot amazing talent, wit and creativity! 😝
Yeah bush is a sucker
Hugs hugs hugs 🤗

Not quite - but if you were a stalker then I'm sure you'd be the best possible kind of stalker. /:cP

Maybe its because the only entities I've ever suspected of stalking me have been governmental or criminal in nature - would be a breath of fresh air to have one such as yourself join the hunt. :cP

Plus you have inundated me with such compliments - I'll never be able to balance the books at this rate! You're awesome (lame comeback, I know ^_~)!

Big hugs. ^_^

hahhahaah not quite .. soooo funny!!! :p
well at least you know i am not gvt or investigative .. you are in the clear!
balance the books ehheheheheheheheh
you are the best dear friend. Eagle xx

That's an in-depth response if there ever was one, but now, out of all of them. Choose one :P

Darn it. I think that the obvious choice is @eaglespirit. :cP

She checks a lot of boxes (aside from the 'same continent' box, sadly). ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47