Unbelievable Discovery #3

in #steemit7 years ago

Dear steemit friends, ​I hope you guys are doing great today. It is always great to write for you and I am honored to share my heart here. To begin today, I have a question for those that are using this statement: 'I am not yet there' - My question is 'Where is ‘there'?

I will like us to continue our series entitled: Unbelievable Discovery. Before I want to invite those who didn't read the previews #1 & #2 of our series to have a look on each one of them to understand where we came from and where we are going. Here are the links bellow:

#1: https://steemit.com/steemit/@pastorlea/unbelievable-discovery
#2: https://steemit.com/steemit/@pastorlea/unbelievable-discovery-2

All our “I am nots” have their origin in the whisper of the father of lies [the devil]. They certainly are confirmed by life experiences, by childhood wounds, by financial loss, betrayal, tragedy, and disappointments. There is evidence for the whisper, or so it would seem.
But given the evidence, what will it take to get there? What will it take to feel worthy? What will it take to feel important, or wanted, or special or loved? These are the better questions.
Who told us what ‘special’ is and why did we believe them?
Who defined ‘there’ for me, and why does their opinion matter so much?
What is the origin of ‘important’ or ‘worthy’? What constitutes being ‘wanted’ or ‘loved?’ Who or what has defined these quite fundamental ideas for us?

Toward the end of a particular season in my youth, I used to establish churches I around the nation of Cameroon, I had an open conversation with the Lord Jesus Christ that is very relevant here.
I said said: ‘Jesus?’ I whispered, in pain of not knowing why the founder & leader of the church I was working with didn't liked to hear what God is doing through me everywhere I go. I followed by saying to Jesus: ‘I feel so lost Lord, help me.’
A hand reached out and squeezed mine, and didn’t let go. ‘I know, how it felt that day and can never forget the experience. I heard Jesus answering, He said: But you know that it’s not true, I am with you and you can't be lost. I’m sorry it feels that way, but hear me clearly. You are not lost.’”

I am sure after all this series of posts, your life will never be the same again, because you will be free completely from the "I am not" virus. I will be posting the next this evening [EST]. Be strengthen in LOVE!

If you read all the way to the end of this post or scrolled down here to view the comments, would you please - follow, upvote, resteem and comment - this post because that will help our mission to reach a greater audience and gain more influence on Steemit for the glory of God!

Love regards,
Pastor Lea

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fshllc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65626.89
ETH 3449.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33