Unbelievable Discovery #2

in #steemit7 years ago

​Dear Steemit friends, as I promised this is the next post on 'Unbelievable Discovery #2.'
I am sure you enjoyed the first one; if you didn't read it, I will invite you to do so by clicking the following link: https://steemit.com/steemit/@pastorlea/unbelievable-discovery

Here I will continue to expose the lies of 'I am not' by sharing with you what followed after I talked to my friend Kevin, I got a call from another friend of mine [older man] who had been ‘asked to leave’ the church where he served as a pastor. He was devastated, he had no idea what he would do. ‘Ministry’ was his life [it was all he knew]. After I listened for a while to his hurt and to his fear, I told him, “Jesus love for you is immeasurably.” He asked, “what do you mean?” “He loves you so much as to deliver you from the machine [inflexible system], so that you can be free to live. If you are a pastor, no one can keep you from caring about people and loving them. You don’t need to be in a institution to do that. All you need is people to poor love upon. So now you are free to get to know people. And you can do that anywhere, beginning with your own family.”

“I am not there yet” usually means that we buy into someone’s definition of where 'there’is, and some notion of how to get there, and we lose ourselves in the diligent process of being faithful. So much so that we don’t even know who we really are. Our very identity, our sense of who we are becomes confused with our role in ‘getting there.’ My pastor friend got delivered from being in ‘ministry.’ Or perhaps I should say he got delivered from someone’s or some group’s definition of ‘ministry.’ It was a surgical cut that hurts like nothing else, but it was designed with love for liberation.

I am sure after all this series of posts, your life will never be the same again, because you will be free completely from the "I am not" virus. I will be posting the next this evening [EST]. Be strengthen in grace!

If you read all the way to the end of this post or scrolled down here to view the comments, would you please - follow, upvote, resteem and comment - this post because that will help our mission to reach a greater audience and gain more influence on Steemit for the glory of God!

Love regards,
Pastor Lea

Sort:  

It is so easy to see (after pulled out of the regular status quo) that we tend to label ourselves in many ways:

  • pastor, evangelist, prophet, apostle, leader, associate leader, levite, bishop, pope, etc (for ministry)
  • businessman, entrepreneur, insurance agent, property agent, executive, soldier, officer, etc (for marketplace)

"Titles" that the world (or self) gives...

But we often place something that is more important, first; or worse, never thought of it:

  • redeemed by Jesus
  • loved by Jesus
  • adopted by God
  • ambassador for Christ

Just these 3 apparently requires such high requirements by the world standards, but actually, it is just a loving family relationship.

When we know who we are in God's eyes, (we are not mini gods just because we are titled as Children of God), we know how much we are loved, the titles of what the world has "crowned" us will eventually take fruit and we didn't even need it.

Just like the children you share @pastorlea , their creativity just blossoms when they totally have no worries and burdens on who they are. :)

Great insights. resteemed

that's true @littlenewthings, but do you see how the news of the founder affected the man? I was like 'woow'
have you ever witness that kind of scene?
I am sure it leaves you speechless. God called us to minister to people in love not to look for positions and fight ti be approved Galatians 1:10!

Honestly @pastorlea ? It was some time back the LORD already showed me. Many times I fell into the temptation of "titles", because my own Christian group reacts in that way. They believe having that position allows them to influence, and they think quite less of themselves when it comes to ministry / work when they have no title, even though often times they know very well who they are in Christ.
Maybe not enough faith standing in the world.
Maybe fear of persecution.

Sometimes I too have this mental barrier, but I declare to myself,

"Holy Spirit, I give you permission to take away what is not right in Your sight in my mind now, in Jesus name.

It is when we do not allow the Holy Spirit to weed off what is not right, we unconsciously still fall right back to the comfortable Law environment, forgetting the Grace that is more so glorious.

So for me, lately, no, it does not shocked me anymore. I can only share to those who are willing to listen.

That's the right thing to to, because it's not 'OUR' ministry, but His. So many times when I train leaders I tell them to remove this heavy burden off their shoulders and allow the Lord and Owner of the Ministry to do it through each one of us. Paul said it in an amazing way to the Ephesians 1:18

So true @littlenewthings. When Christ's love compelled us, we left nothing for ourselves but lay down everything for our King, for our Lord--Jesus Christ.

Hello pastor. Dis is lovely. Upvoted.

Great @yaanivapeji , did experienced anything like that before?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fshllc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69345.70
ETH 3342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74