You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 8 Mistakes I See Beginners Make on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

This is a really good post. As someone that is growing a YouTube channel (3400 subscribers and gaining 500-600 subs a month), many of the things you have mentioned here are also true on that platform.

Namely, genuinely interacting with others, as well as those who comment on your own content. I've really made it a point to do these two things, and not get into the sub 4 sub/follow 4 follow game and it has paid off in spades. My engagement on YouTube is doing very well (the amount of views/likes/comments ratio to my subscribers is excellent by all metrics).

I hope to replicate that success here, while simultaneously building up my YouTube channel as well. Of course, I will be promoting the hell out of Steemit on my YouTube, as I truly have a world wide audience. Thanks again for this post!

Sort:  

Normally, Youtube is a one way street where bloggers rarely communicate with their audience one on one. Here on the other hand, there's a much bigger accent on engagement.

It's good to see you already have that great habits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72