You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The reason your comments aren't being upvoted is probably because they're bad

in #steemit6 years ago

Yup.

The thing that gets me even more is when I post an article I have been writing for three days in preparation, something like 10-15 pages including hours of video-embeds with deep and relevant background info. And I get a comment saying "awesome article, and really insightful videos, they were amazing."

Only problem is the comment appeared 20 seconds after I posted the damn thing.

It felt like an actual human writing it, and it felt more genuine than just "nice article" comments. But the almost non-existent delay to posting that comment shows me the user in question has neither read a fourth of the article, nor watched any of the hours of video that supported my train of thought and that I carefully picked.

Don't do it kids.

Authors know how long it took to write their article, and how long it will take on average to read it.

Sort:  

Yes, I saw that too and it happened to me as well. How can someone reply to an article 10 seconds after it was posted if the article took around 3 hours or more to be written and has over 1000 - 1500 words?

They just don't give a crap about the author's work and they want to get paid for nothing. Not gonna happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61