You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analysis of New Steemit Users July ’17 – Steemit Business Intelligence

in #steemit7 years ago

A great post indeed Lady Paula, I think I have our website on my profile and we run The Papillon Foundation Charity. @papilloncharity The other use that I found here is the best days to post, although I try to post every day. Of course time differences matter as we are in South Africa. I have a question for you! If I have almost 200 followers and I post quality and original material, why do the followers not vote? I have a max of 15 votes? I saw the same thing on tsu where we had almost 5000 followers, but our maximum vote was 200 votes?

Sort:  

There are a number of reasons people don't vote. If your followers are following a lot of people then they might not even see your post. i think the algorithm for the trending page should be changed to help with this

Now you are talking Chinese to me Lady Paula! An "algorithm" I can find the word in my dictionary. but what does this have to do with my post to get it trending? Beware, I was the only one in my maths class that was older than the teacher Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95