You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling ALL Steemit WHALES, ORCAS, & DOLPHINS

in #steemit6 years ago

A huge step into the right direction would be getting rid of self-upvotes, both from posts and comics.

How many people do you see who never upvote anything aside from everything they produce themselves? That is the very opposite of what steemit is supposed to be.

Sort:  

I agree to a degree. I am guilty of upvoting myself here and there but I also take care of others as well and do things to support new users. I think it’s your steem power so you can do with it as you see fit However I thinknthatbifnyounonlyndo that, maybe there should be a penalty if not technically helping the platform grow? I dunno...

You can look at my blog and see me upvoting all of my posts myself. Me not liking it doesn't stop it from being profitable and I will never give anyone crap for doing it.

That being said, it should just not be a thing. Upvoting yourself should just not be possible in any way. Especially among users with a lot of steempower, you see how they high-five themselves and end up being the highest contributors to their post pay out while also taking a huge chunk out of the curation reward pool for said post. It's a system that defeats itself for the sake of helping the author when systems that help in doing so are already in place.

I do agree 100% with what you are saying. Hopefully changes will come that involve that to some degree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29