You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A few thoughts about how steemit can be better

in #steemit7 years ago

I like the first two ideas and the last two! If I could rank them with my personal level of importance for implementation, this would be the order.


1 - Resteem tab and notification - If you mean keeping a users posts separate from their resteems, that would be most excellent. Also a notification when someone resteems your post!

2 - Follower notification - I have over 1600 followers and it takes forever to try to make it to the end of the list to click follow. If the new user starts with a Z, I may never get to follow them!

3 - Mentions tab - If those could somehow be links stored for a little longer, until a more convenient time to check them out, that would be great. How could I not want to see what people are saying about me and how could I not want to show my support and appreciation when they speak kindly? Many of these get missed though under the current notification system...

4 - Donation button - That would streamline the process of giving to others


Great ideas and thanks for sharing @rahul.stan

Sort:  

Yeah if these are implemented it would be a lot better. Thanks for the comment, I really appreciate it. Resteem if willing :)

Congratulations! You won the second prize of Contest of the Day #2!

I had already voted on this comment prior so won't re-vote, but you'll be receiving 30% of the posting rewards after payout!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51