You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎩⚙️STEEMPUNK-NET: a RPG game you can play on Steemit! 🎩⚙️ Let's all install this and battle eachother RPG style! ⚔️🎲

in #steemit7 years ago

Haha, I wish we could trade! I think it may be possible if they use SMT's which Steem supports.. would be a totally awesome usecase for it too.

Next time you won't be so lucky! I've got a sniper rifle now!!! and I think my nanofibre vests give me +24 defense!! that sounds like a lot since I only have 9 defense by default

Sort:  

Sounds like I might have to loosen my corset a little in preparation for some fierce fighting! :O

p.s I have TWO sniper rifles ... just sayin' :p lol

Oh yeah?? I've got two shotguns, one sniper rifle and a pocket pistol now! All I need now is a bazooka and I'm all set for our next encounter!

I'm starting to think, with these weapons of mass destruction you're busy collecting, that I may need a hot-air balloon!

I really hope the creators of this are as creative and imaginary too...! I can see so much potential in this.

What if there was equipment that required an upvote in order to maintain, power or create? Or what if there were pets, that needed an upvote per day to feed and grow and breed? What if items were tradeable, creatable, and unique? What if whilst browsing Steemit, you could suddenly wander into an 'encounter' with a monster/enemy?

They may have started it out of passion but this could turn into an actual business or economy, even moreso than the CryptoKitties stuff on Ethereum!

lol, I'm sure they have great plans in the works. They've accomplished so much in such a short space of time, I can only imagine what they've got planned for us already!

I think a fun thing, for me at least, would be to earn character pieces - like being able to add something for the avatar to wear (e.g. dapper moustache, cravat, monocle, corset, parasol, coin purse, etc).

Then, being able to trade those items, perhaps, would add another fun element to it all.

goes back to sulking that I've had no vest from a chest

Yes I would love that too! And being able to upload an avatar pic, but from the UI it looks like that is planned already.

And trading items in an actual economy, with scarcity and perhaps even unique items, that would be super interesting for STEEM too. It would be the first use of SMT's that actually works; a true milestone. It could draw in a lot of fortune seeking developers to try and build other games on top of STEEM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29