You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Curators be Paid MORE than Authors or At Least Better Compensated to Grow Steemit?!?

in #steemit7 years ago

Possibly, yes! Curating right now is not very rewarding for most people.. only the big fish. I think I earn about 0.02 Steem Power a week in curating? There's no point. I spend my upvotes on my followers to engage with them nowadays instead. If I could increase my rewards easier with quality curating that might appeal to a lot of small fish too.

Also we should decrease the voting power of downvotes compared to upvotes. There is too much flagging going around that is negative, and downvotes/flags should not have such a big impact.

Sort:  

Try curating authors who have big upvotes and give them to there com-mentors. I sometimes make $10+ easily curating in the week. You have to strategies a bit but again like you said most small minnows don't get much on commenting, which I think if it was more, could expand us easier.

As for down votes I have never received one and do not like the idea that people do that. Hope we can keep that at bay.

Thanks so much for sharing your input!!

I've tried every tactic curating authors who consistently bring in big rewards, but as I have low SP (as most minnows, obviously), only about 32 SP, my vote is worth such a low amount of voting power that the rewards are just not really there. I currently make, perhaps, $10 a week authoring but only if I use a lot of upvote bots that eat up a fair amount of that🙁

Did you invest any fiat into Steem or did you make everything you have on here?
I do know that right when I joined Steem, a week after or so, I saw all the rewards drop significantly. Posts were getting hundreds before, but then suddenly only double digits. I'm thinking if I got here a month earlier, I would probably be above 100 SP too.

All was from here from both curating and my posts. There are a bunch of authors that have big upvotes that will vote you, keep looking and keep trying to improve your responses. You will start to gain traction. In many of my previous posts I talk about ways to increase your rewards, engagement, and profile in general here. (At least what I have picked up so far)

I have been waiting for Steem to run below 0.80 to buy a few thousand worth of it. It will definitely help your influence here, another topic I talk about a lot.

I will help you. I need help too so we can both work together.. Do you have discord?

Yes, I think my subject matter is probably a bad earning one. Writing about how to improve Steemit and doing posts for newbies seems to draw particular interest from whales. I did some in the beginning and they did well. But, it's kind of not what I love to write about! I'm more passionate about crypto, so I focus on that most of all. Trying to get more engaged in community stuff soon, some contests perhaps.

I can't spare any fiat to buy new crypto, so I have to do it the hard way!
I don't have discord.I am not normally on social media! Steemit is the exception for me! I only got here because I was doing research on new crypto's to invest in.. but hung around afterwards :)

Write about what you like and want to talk about. It takes times for everyone and all subjects. If you stick it out here, you will have a following and a hold on your subjects of interest, once this place explodes with users. Build a community around yourself and interests.

I mention discord because you can chat there and further conversation. Same with Steemit.chat if you use that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44