You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Needs Series: Please comment with your ideas to improve Steemit!! | E. 19 | Sept. 15th, 2017 | Community Engagement | Archives to help Developers / Community.

in #steemit7 years ago

One thing that I would like to see added is a WYSIWYG editor, and an ability to create polls (this would be excellent for community voting on issues, as well as fun stuff).

I would like to be able to 'star' certain posts, or otherwise save them to a dashboard or bookmark them for later reference. Right now I have to really do a lot of digging to find a post that's several days old, even though the discussion may be ongoing in it.

I would like the ability to somehow replenish my Voting Power quicker. I upvote my followers, but I am constantly drained. I am at the point sometimes where I would gladly spend a few SBD to replenish my Voting Power so I don't have to upvote my followers with my measly 20%.

I would also prefer somehow really great quality content could remain at the top for longer than a few days.

I understand communities are coming soon and I am most excited about them. Better ways to navigate and filter through the chaos of posts is much appreciated!

Sort:  

There is some good input there.

I have never seen your idea of SBD being used to replenish quicker, that is a GOOD one, we could burn the SBD like with other promotions and it would generate more deflationary aspects for the currency or be used another way.

That is a good one for sure.

Thanks!!

Thanks!
Yes I'm not sure how it would work out, somebody smart has to figure out a formula so whales can't replenish their entire VP with a few dollars, but minnows can. It needs to be proportionate somehow. But for people like me, who like to upvote followers in order to build community, it's worth it

Sliding scale / weight based system is easy to code up for that.

You are newer here and to me, but Steemit Inc. dev's are actually using this series, I was told -- to keep a watch on what the community wants, that is partly why I started running it basically almost weekly now for awhile.

Take heart!

lol

And I, in fact, have been looking for a place where I can voice my suggestions! So this works!

UV that comment too!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69