Abandoned... Magic And Miracle

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hi my name is Dracen, and I am 8 years old. My name means Dragon and this is my first post so I hope you guys like it. This first one is about my little babies Magic and Miracle. They were abandoned in our neighborhood last week and were left to die. My mom @badassbarbie heard about them and went and rescued them. They were hungry and very skinny. My mom took them and fed them and gave them a flea bath. She took them to the vet and he gave them some medicine. They will get their first shots this week. They are so loving and sweet I have been with them since the 4th of November and they love me so much! They are super sweet and caring. They are soooooooooooooo cute! 

They like being rubbed on the head and especially on the belly and they don't like a lot of people around they still are little and scared. I slept with them the first night and I wont do it again because they kept me up all night because they were walking around and playing. They love to be held and snuggled with all the time.

 

 We are not sure what kind of breed but the vet said they are a little bit Lab and Pit bull and Shepard and maybe even Chihuahua. They poop and pee a lot. My brother and I clean it up to be nice and we try as much as we can to help my mom.


My mom told me about this article that looking at cute baby animal pictures helps you remember stuff.  http://www.psychologicalscience.org/news/minds-business/the-power-of-puppies-looking-at-cute-images-can-improve-focus.html I hope Magic and Miracle make you smarter.

Sort:  

This is adorable, little dragon! Glad to see your mommy let you have an account! Now if I can just convince my wife to let our kids have one...
Upvoted and resteemed! Give your mom lots of hugs for us!

Your puppys are so cute and so are you :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Dracon, you just made my night! AND, you made me smarter too! I never knew that. I will be looking at cute baby animal pictures more often. Keep up the good work here! And have fun buying Christmas presents with your OWN money!

How cute! Good for you for rescuing the dogs.

Came from your mom's post. The pups are so adorable.

Hello @pandalover
I cannot resist puppies...or little ones who love their mama.
Keep up the great work and I hope you earn some decent holiday money! I'm following you and look forward to seeing your progress.

Great post. They look like they are from the breed PotCakes.

Thank you for that tip on PotCakes, I looked them up. Fascinating. Do you know that I intuitively made homemade dog food for these guys... with lentils and rice? I cooked up a huge crock pot, and added leftover roasted chicken, chicken broth, carrots and potatoes. My lentils are soaking now for their next batch. So funny if they are this breed!

Welcome to steemit. You're 8 years old? I barely have a memory of when I was 8.. I wonder how different life would be if all this technology was around when I was growing up. Must be pretty neat growing up in this age! Good luck to you.

Really cool first post Dracen, you write very well. Your new friends look very happy to have you take care of them. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64